Gracias (thanks)–reverb11, day 11

Even though I’m a day behind, I wanted to skip ahead and do this one today. Will try to remember to play catchup later on.

Today’s prompt:

Appreciation and acknowledgement are corner stones to building trust and deepening relationships. Write a thank you note or poem to someone who impacted your life in 2011.

And the site for the prompt:

http://www.elephantjournal.com/2011/12/december-11–reverb11—gracias-thanks/

If the only prayer you said in your whole life was, “thank you,” that would suffice.  ~Meister Eckhart

I had a conversation today with someone who had been the source of recent conflict, mostly (but not entirely) because of stubborn, hard-headed me. But in spite of that conflict, this person is a very important friend who has stood beside me during challenging times and personal growth in this past year and has been very patient with me recently. Thank you, friend!

Instead of a lengthy poem or note, I decided to create a blackout poem. Here it is.

blackout poem to a friend

In case the text isn’t legible (click on the image to enlarge it), the poem reads:

awareness mobilizes
me to
y
o
u

The original article, from the April 2011 issue of Ode Magazine, is about a “Dance of Life” performance at an exhibit of recycled art. Cool stuff. I like how my camera flash lights up the middle of the page, too.

Leave a Reply

